A surprise trip

During Summer I, I didn’t have a life. I was taking nine hours and was on campus from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday through Friday. When the weekends came around, I was constantly studying or reading textbooks. I did not do a single exciting thing during the first-half of summer.

My boyfriend realized how stressed I was and arranged for us to spend the weekend in Austin at his dad’s lake house. I was so surprised when I received a text saying, “Pack for the weekend, we are going to the lake.” We went to Abel’s on the Lake for dinner and drinks. If you ever go to Abel’s, be sure to order the Texas Tea. When we got back to the house, we sat on the balcony all night drinking wine and enjoying the peaceful evening.

The next day, we went to Hopdoddy for lunch and walked on South Congress for a while. After we left South Congress, we went to the Greenbelt to get in the water and have some fun. We went back to the house and Justin surprised me with a candlelit dinner and a new pair of Kendra Scott earrings.

It was such a fun and romantic weekend. I am extremely blessed to have such a caring guy in my life who will go the extra length to make me feel loved.

By Elyse Rountree

IMG_8450

Standard

Leave a Reply

