Summer School

This summer has been one of the most stressful summers of my college career. I’ve taken four summer classes so far. Typically I’ll be on campus every day of the week from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. To say the least, my summer has been all work and no play, on top of school, I work 30 hours every weekend at a bar called The RoofTop on 6th Street.

Everyday is long, dreadful and stressful, but there is a light at the end of the tunnel, I’ll be graduating this fall semester, receiving my undergraduate degree in Public Relations and hopefully will be joining the United Sates Navy becoming a commissioned officer.

One thing that I have been looking forward to all summer is my trip to Cabo San Lucas. My boss who I have gotten to know very well over the past few years and whom I consider a good friend is taking me and several other employees to Cabo.

After months of being in class and studying late hours into the night, I cant wait just to spend some relaxing time in Mexico. I recently purchased a Go Pro video camera and plan to do some scuba diving and exploring the beautiful coral reefs of the Pacific Ocean.

Although summer school hasn’t been very enjoyable for me I do realize that it is essential for me if I ever want to hurry up and graduate. Once I walk that stage I know all the hard work will be worth it. And I will bid a fond farewell to San Marcos, my friends and all the memories from this amazing small college town that I once called home.

By Casey Sauceda

Standard

Leave a Reply

